Kiki & Audio Injection – Noice! – (Proton Radio) (02-11-2011)

Biography of kiki:

Kiki is surely a producer for whom no introduction is required. His style encapsulates everything exciting about electronic music. As a DJ he has travelled the world and his skills as a performer inform the music he creates, using the experience of a life of travelling and performing and channelling those experiences into music that has a reflective brilliance, deftly treading the line between the clubspace and the headspace.

Kiki was born in Helsinki, but has now found his home in Berlin.

Initial forays into making sounds with violins and pianos soon gave way to the mechanical beats of hip-hop, mixed together with more popular sounds whilst playing at school discos before he was even a teenager. With such an early start it was no surprise that before he was old enough to enter a club, Kiki was holding down a weekly residency at one – Helsinki’s Tempo club, which was swiftly followed by another at the Smile club.

A move to Berlin in 1994 to study Architecture was the catalyst for Kiki to step in to the realms of a serious DJ. Impressing the legendary Masters At Work at a Marlboro DJ competition led to him securing gigs at Berlin’s three cathedrals of techno -Tresor, Pfefferbank and WMF. Gigs in Berlin and Germany were soon followed by a string of international bookings and the release of an infamous three deck mix for Sonnenhaus which led to de-bug worrying about the health of his fingers.

With his profile as a DJ growing it was two short steps to releasing his first record on Ellen Allien’s Bpitch Control label in 2001, who through a happy coincidence he had met when the pair were double booked to play the same DJ slot. Since then Kiki has become an integral part of the Bpitch family growing into a truly international artist, sharing his love of energetic and hypnotic music across the globe from Mexico, to Tokyo and making a little bit history along the way. Kiki has been the only performer ever to pack Ibiza’s Space club to capacity on a Monday.

With an output that has been nothing short of prolific, Kiki has released a number of genre defining records both as himself and later with partner in crime Silversurfer. Kiki was the first artist asked to put together a mix for the now legendary Boogy Bytes series, and has been asked to provide remixes and productions for labels as diverse as Bugged out, Playhouse and Crosstown Rebels where he had the honour of being the first artist released on the label. His debut album Run With Me was an international success, and led to the video for Shake Off (a collaboration with Silversurfer and Captain Comatose) being playlisted by MTV. More recently a collaboration with Sasse and his Moodmusic imprint led to the release of the excellent Grand Cru – a modern club classic already. However, as he has grown and matured, a yearning to explore deeper and more personal forms of expression in music, has led to Kiki working on his follow up to his debut album – Run with me. Without forgetting his roots in the club, Kiki has reigned back the short sharp thrill of 12” releases to concentrate on his second album.

And so the next chapter begins. Kiki is set to release Kaiku (which means echo in Finnish) in the spring of 2009. Like a musical calling card it combines all of the elements that can be only be learned through a life dedicated to music and musical expression. Where the space between house and techno and electronic music becomes blurred to the point of irrelevance and the feeling and emotions created by the music give you all the labels you will ever need. As the song on Kaiku says – No Words Necessary.

Artist: Kiki & Audio Injection 
Tittle: Noice! – (Proton Radio) 
Rls date: 02-11-2011)
Genre: Techno
Source: WEB
Type: Set



01. Daniel Bortz: – I Can\’t Sleep At Night [(pastamusik)]
02. Delete: Slo – Mo Girl [(get Physical)]
03. Jullian Gomez: – Love Song 28 Ewan Pearson Remix [(marketing)]
04. Guy Gerber & P Diddy: – Nothing Can Be True [(supplement Facts)]
05. Justin Jay: – How Goes The Dynamite [(dirtybird)]
06. Joyce Muniz: – Welcome To My Future Dub [(exploited)]
07. Raudive: – Seven [(thema)]
08. Ultrasone: – Breathe N Pop [(hot Creations)]
09. Thomas Muller: – Sub Summer [(bpitch Control)]
10. Troy Pierce: – I Need A Guide [(items & Things)]
11. Francesco Tedeschi: – Nuvola Bianca Kiki Remix [(resolute)]
12. Simon Garcia: – Tears In Vain [(perspectiv)]
13. Mathew Jonson: – Dayz [(crosstown Rebels)]
14. Aerea Negrot: – It\’s Lover, Love Kiki Remix [(bpitch Control)]

Audio Injection

01. Truncate – Contrasts
02. Truncate – Contrasts (Santiago Salazar Remix)
03. Truncate – Jack
04. Truncate – Tool 1
05. Blawan – Bohla
06. Mark Broom – J.c.c.t.
07. Shakitbox – Shakitbox 1.1
08. Go!diva – Nessie (Audio Injection Remix)
09. Christian Burkhardt – Stomp
10. Anthony Shakir – The Floorfiller (Skudge Remix)
11. Skudge – Wiredrawn
12. Ed Davenport & Oliver Deutschmann – Trump (Jerome Sydenham Remix)
13. Ata Audio Injection Remix –
14. Developer – Programma (Truncate Remix)
15. Truncate – Transients V2
16. Truncate – Transients V1
17. Audio Injection – Charge
18. Robert Armani – Blow That Shit Out (Edit)


Posted in