Dave Clarke – White Noise (Guestmix Bas Mooy) (07-10-2011)

Bas Mooy Biography:

During the last decade Rotterdam home-based dj/producer Bas Mooy (1976) has been active on many fronts in the techno scene. Heavily influenced by a city that breaths industrial strength twenty-four-seven, he gradually found his way into creating an unique dark sound, which lead him to the forefront of the European techno scene. In an industry where following trends seems to be the core business these days, he gained a lot of respect for staying true to his own sound. 

In 2002 he kickstarted the already legendary Audio Assault recordlabel with label partner Jeroen Liebregts, which resulted in the birth of sublabel Arms one year later. Since then the Audio Assault family built a strong and constantly growing fan-base worldwide, showcasing an impressive catalogue with a constant output of stand out twelve inches, setting the standard for today’s quality dark techno. For many years he has been a member of the Rotterdam underground collective ‘Strictly Techno’, creators of over a hundred legendary parties since 1995. Bas has played at many ‘top of the bill’ clubs and festivals around the globe and is a regular guest at the highly respected Awakenings parties in Holland. Over the years Bas has been a hard working and devoted producer, spending many hours in the studio and putting out music on respected labels such as Planet Rhythm, Roots, Fine Audio Recordings, Naked Lunch, Impact Mechanics, Submissions, Patterns, FK Recordings and of course his own imprints Audio Assault and Arms. His recent releases on Planet Rhythm and Audio Assault got big support from the industry\’s main players such as Speedy J, Dave Clarke, Luke Slater, Oscar Mulero and Cari Lekebusch. With a new mix cd coming up in January and upcoming releases on several well known labels, he shows no sign of slowing down.

Artist: Dave Clarke
Tittle: White Noise (Guestmix Bas Mooy)
Rls date: 07-10-2011
Genre: Techno
Source: Web
Type: Set


Part One

Acid Junkies – Acid Junkies – Zurig
Diablo – Fresh (Ritzi Lee Remix)
Paul Edge – 16pounds
Heliopause – Destination Planet Earth
Code Rising – Steppin Back
Clatterbox – Coolicon
The Hidden Persuader – System Saboteur – Pip Williams RMX
Exzakt – Deconstructed Megamix (Evo Remix)
BS-1 – Hunt Kill Devour
Scape One – Substorm (Sync 24 Remix)
Bruno Binary – End Of Broadcast
Pip Williams – Militant
Defekt – Dimension

Part Two

Kimode – Better this way
Edgar 9000 – End of Summer

Set From Bas Mooy

Posted in