Umek & Beltek – Behind The Iron Curtain # 012 (Proton Radio) (26-09-2011)

Something about BelteK:

Following the release of ‘Copacabana’ on Chris Lake’s Rising Trax’s label in early 2008, fellow countryman & arch techno don Umek made contact with Martin and proposed the idea of working together. The results were quick to form. Within a single month of the start of the partnership, the pair had summoned the sinuous strident tech of ‘Army of Two’ from the studio boxes and signed it to Armin’s Armada off-shoot Pilot6. The track brought another jump in awareness of the Beltek name and with it began a raft of DJ support that has now come to include the likes of Tiësto, Armin van Buuren, Ferry Corsten, Sander van Doorn & John O\’Callaghan. Still playing with the themes of tech, ‘Army’ was followed in October of the same year by ‘Kenta’. Similarly well received, its honours went to Black Hole offshoot label Avanti, with Tiësto compiling it onto his mega-selling ‘In Search of Sunrise 7 – Asia’.

Keeping the pressure ratcheted high, in rapid succession Martin produced ‘Option To Stimulate’, ‘Life Time Use’, ‘It Is’ & ‘Longer Trail’ – all of which were released on Pilot6 through the late months of 2008 & early 2009. They soon became mix compilation favourites, finding their way onto releases of electronic dance institutions like Armada, Maelstrom, Black Hole, 405 Recordings and Klubbstyle Media. In June of 2009 Beltek spread his label wings further still and debuted on another Armada sub-label, Electronic Elements with a ‘Rumble Clouds’ & Belina’ – another double-headed throbbing symbiosis of tech & trance.

In the last months of the year another Top 10 DJ caught the Beltek bug. Gareth Emery came across the demo version of Martin’s latest opus ‘Niagara Falls’ and promptly signed it to his Garuda label and then onto the tracklist of his the ‘Sound of Garuda’ album. On signing the track, Gareth commented: “Beltek has been one of the most promising artists over the last few years on the progressive house sound, with some amazing tracks and remixes. It\’s safe to say he\’s definitely someone who I am looking forward to hearing more from, both on the production and DJing front\”.

Remixes: Alongside his production career, Beltek has also come of age on the remix front. He kicked off with Mike Melange ft. Alan Connor’s ‘I Love The Sunshine’ – a rework that was given a hardy hammering by Tiësto throughout 2009. He has gone on to remap tracks like ‘Dreaming’, The Ruff Driverz & Arrola’s classic houser and most recently Morgan Page’s ‘Fight For You’ for Nettwerk Records.

Artist: Umek & Beltek 
Tittle: Behind The Iron Curtain 012 (Proton Radio)
Rls date: 26-09-2011
Genre: Techno
Source: WEB
Type: Set


01. Ton Def – Got To Be Funky (Original Mix) [Bosphorus Underground]
02. Daniel Greenx & Ad – New Age Rockers (Daniel Greenx Rocking Mix)
03. Cheperkat – Bite Again (Original Mix) [Finish Team]
04. Beltek – Kaiten (Original Mix) [1605]
05. Da Fresh – Pump Diss Party (Original Mix) [1605]
06. Alex Long – Strange Posses (Original Mix)
07. U.h.f – U.h.f (Original Mix) [Sonic]


01. Andrea Mattioli & Stefano Kosa – Again (Original Mix) [Diva]
02. Andrea Mattioli & Stefano Kosa – Holiday Original Mix [Diva]
03. Stefano Noferini – Back (Original Mix) [Toolroom]
04. Dave Spoon & Patric La Funk – 7:20 (Original Mix) [Toolroom]
05. Locomatica – Crosswords (Original Mix) [Lcmtc]
06. Siva Six – Intha Ren (Christian Cambas Remix) [Alfa Matrix]
07. Phunk Investigation – U Know (Beltek Remix) [Global Underground]
08. Umek & Beltek – Back In The Race (Original Mix) [Cr2]
Umek_and_Beltek_-_Behind_Th…rar (81,59 MB) –
Free File Hosting, Online Storage &amp File Upload with FileServe
Download Umek_and_Beltek_-_Behind_The_Iron_Curtain_012_Proton_Radio_26-09-2011.rar for free on
Get Umek_and_Beltek_-_Behind_The_Iron_Curtain_012_Proton_Radio_26-09-2011.rar on

Posted in