Michel de Hey – Hey! Muzik (Proton Radio) – (12.09.2011)

Something about Michel De Hey:

Michel de Hey must be seen as one of the people who took responsibility for dance music and its direction in Rotterdam. With his talent both as a producer and as a DJ, Michel opened the door to techno and tech house for a lot of people. Over the years Michel succeeded to get a solid reputation abroad through his excellent DJ performances at clubs, parties and festival events across the globe.

His DJ career kicked of in 1986 and with his first recording release \’Break\’ he entered the Top 10 of the US Billboard Dance Charts. Since then, Michel de Hey developed his funky techno sound to what it is today. Many times Michel has been nominated for national dance awards such as the LSDA Awards, the TMF Nokia Awards and the Update Dance Awards. Over the years Michel de Hey has won the award for Best Techno DJ of the Netherlands for four times already!

Since the beginning of 2003 he started to work together with the former Cosmack Management in London, now called Litheum Bookings. They are now responsible for all his dj activities outside the Benelux. Next to Michel they also take care of dj’s like Carl Cox, John Digweed, and Jimmy van M.

Over the last decennium Michel founded various record labels such as EC, CC, Brave New World, Miracle Records and HEY! Records. . EC Records delivered several floor fillers and chart hits over years, although it was not Michel’s main objective to aim for chart hits when he founded Immaculate Music. The labels are primarily respected throughout the dance music and club scene and are musically considered to be leading record labels in the Netherlands. Artists featuring on Immaculate imprints include Secret Cinema, Literon, Coming Soon, Chord Symbols, Graylock, Sterac, Warren Fellow, M.I.R.K.O. and Grooveyard. The summer of 2004 has brought Michel and EC records a number 1 chart success in the Dutch Pepsi chart. The Fast Forward Anthem called “Be my guest“ was produced together with M.I.R.K.O. Again Michel produced the anthem for the 8th Dutch Love Parade. He has been ambassador for each edition and he has seen the Parade grow to one of the biggest parades worldwide

For his labels Michel has made several solo productions or releases in cooperation with Literon aka Gert-Jan Bijl, Secret cinema aka Grooveyard aka Jeroen Verheij and Mirko van Dommelen. Apart from his own labels Michel has also made music for Circle Records, Lilith Records, Artform, Lupp and Plink Plonk.
Since a few years Michel also has HEY! records. On this label he only releases his own productions. The label has been supported by a whole range of dj’s from John Digweed, to Josh Wink, to Tom Middleton, to Adam Beyer. Furthermore he has had artists like Funk D ‘Void, Paul Klakbrenner, Polder, Mr G remixing tracks from the HEY! catalogue.

Artist: Michel de Hey
Tittle: Hey! Muzik (Proton Radio) 
Rls date: 12.09.2011
Genre: Minimal

Type: Set
Source: WEB


01. Esseray – Voices
02. Adam Port – Basement (Matthias Tanzman Remix)
03. Kevin Knapp – Like This (Audiojack Rx)
04. Marco Effe – Ayurveda Notes
05. Lights Electronica – Thus Spoke
06. Ismael Rivers – El Farol
07. Motor City Drum Ensemble – Love Smallpeopel Remix
08. Klankarbeit – Yeah
09. Mark Henning Den – Sin City
10. Kammerton – Foster Hats
11. Deniz Kurtel – Best Of (Dixon Remix)
12. Marc Antona – Prohibition Circus
13. Michel De Hey – Give Me A Light
14. John Beltran – Sweet Soul

Michel de Hey – Hey! Muzik …mp3 (109,88 MB) – uploaded.to
Download Michel_de_Hey_-_Hey!_Muzik_(Proton_Radio)_-_12.09.2011.mp3 for free on Filesonic.com
Get Michel_de_Hey_-_Hey!_Muzik_(Proton_Radio)_-_12.09.2011.mp3 on Wupload.com
Free File Hosting, Online Storage &amp File Upload with FileServe

Posted in