Jesse Somfay – OHMcast # 080 (31.07.2011)

Something about Jesse Somfay:

This is a quote from his webpage: \”I have intense dream sequences during my sleep. Some of these dreams are decadent trophies amongst all of my other dreams and remain overexposed in my mind free for me to rediscover at any time. These dreams consist of immense psychedelic journeys through the richest and most detailed scenes of strange and otherworldly spaces and enclosures. The natural becomes the hypernatural and old baroque wall paneling appears slowly with an ever present feeling of grace. Gelatenous lamp shades create glassy halos around light fixtures which erupt from the mycelium of the walls and ceilings. Pictures on the wall become doors to self similar rooms and it just keeps on going until one last incredible space perfect with every imperfection. Picturesque windows are pushed open and the shutters removed. The warmest pure sunbeams shine through the windows and while the eyes adjust, a forest of ten mile high trees with the most perfect glossy green heart shaped leaves unfurls and tears are shed by way of a single gentle smile. For one brief moment, I was there.\”

Artist: Jesse Somfay 
Tittle: OHMcast 080 
Genre: Techno
Rls date: 31.07.2011
Source: WEB
Type: Set


1. Stephan Bodzin vs Marc Romboy – The Alchemist (Robag\’s Kopakkmuuf-Rekksmo Remix)
2. Energy 52 – Cafe Del Mar (Ricardo Villalobos Remix)
3. Onur Ozer – Oval
4. Ali Khan – The Eternal Now
5. Rex Sepulveda – I-375 Detroit
6. Emmanuel Top – Revival
7. Perc – You Saw Me
8. O/V/R – Traversable Wormhole – Post-Traumatic Son (Marcel Dettmann Construction 2)
9. Speedy J – DX Shoegaze (Edit Select Revisit)
10. Niederflur – Reinraum
11. Jeff Bennett – Induction (Dual Shaman Sequoia Remix)
12. Dominik Eulberg – Echomaus
13. Jesse Somfay & Henry Saiz – Honey Wine
14. Henry Saiz Feat. Anneke Van Giersbergen – Come Wander With Me
15. Somfay – All Above All (Sense Dark Rave Mix) 

Listen / Download

Posted in