Rebel Boy & Sam WOLFE to release a new EP on 1605, ‘Psalm 39’.

Pre order (Digital): Beatport

For a memorable release, UMEK’s label 1605 welcomes an EP from Rebel Boy & Sam WOLFE, who return to the imprint with a juggernaut 2-track EP entitled ‘Psalm 39‘, after previously featuring on the ‘Desiderati 4.6’ various artist release. The release date has been settle for this Friday, August 6, 2021. Stay tuned, read full details below.

Rebel Boy drop this EP fresh from a recent release on Spektre’s Respekt, and Sam WOLFE has had solo releases on imprints including Christian Smith’s Tronic, but the pair are also regular collaborators.

Working together, Rebel Boy & Sam WOLFE also teamed up with The YellowHeads for a three-way collaboration on Oliver Huntemann’s Senso Sounds.

American artist Rebel Boy aka Johnny Yono has been at the core of the Los Angeles music scene, and holds down a DJ residency at the city’s world-famous club Exchange LA.

Sam WOLFE is also an American artist based in Atlanta who burst onto the scene after his debut release ‘Triangulum’ was a No.1 seller on leading download store Beatport.

1605 is one of techno’s top selling record labels and Rebel Boy, plus Sam WOLFE, have been made a core part of its roster, which also includes other artists such as Mark Reeve, Teenage Mutants and Cosmic Boys.

“Psalm 39” opens the release with an explosive energy from a pounding kick drum that’s overlaid with thrashing hi-hats and a textured synth that tears through the speakers. Building towards the tranquil euphoria of the breakdown, the suspense builds before the drums slam back in and the onslaught of frenzied excitement reaches its peak.

Second on the EP is “Dismantle The System” and it’s another dance floor destroyer with grinding synth stabs. Fluttering bursts of melody leap forth from the relentless pounding of the kick drum, and add an uplifting momentum to the brutal force of this monstrous cut of techno. Packing a serious punch, the track hits like a heavy weight boxer throwing a knockout blow.

Label: 1605
Artist: Rebel Boy & Sam WOLFE
Title: Psalm 39 EP
Release Date: Friday 6 August 2021
Format: Digital
CAT#: 1605266


  1. Psalm 39
  2. Dismantle The System

Thank you for visiting Living Techno, don't forget to subscribe!



Posted in

Leave a comment