Millsart will put out via Axis Records another exciting volume of ‘Every Dog Has Its Day’ (8th volume).

It’s very interesting and of course awesome, how Jeff Mills adopts its ideas, concepts, stories and esthetics from the outset. Making the wide space his obsession and driving his music to a science-fiction field, like no other. For Jeff Mills, the future is a powerful creative drive which explains the artist’s ceaseless activity.

The concept behind the ‘Every Dog Has Its Day‘ project is about all the +/- measuring one does in his or her life. “As Is” is used as the narrative that runs through the tracks that started the project back in 2000 (Volume 1) and remains to this day with Volume 8 and all the forthcoming releases.
Jeff Mills takes up with his prime inspiration made of utopia, futuristic thought and a real passion for the extraordinary worlds and scenarios offered by science-fiction. He is the master of extraordinary scenarios and borrows from science fiction the common man’s notion of Tomorrow (redite)
Considered as Electronic “folk music” that leans towards Jazz arrangements at times, it is unique in the fact that projects a certain sense of intimacy and speaks to the one, rather than the many.
This week, on june 18th, 2020, Jeff Mills as Millsart will put out via Axis Records another exciting volume of “Every Dog Has Its Day“, the number 8, a 9-track LP that contain nothing but only phantastic sound, of course, each one with a story behind.

Cover Artwork.

Artist. Millsart
Title. Every Dog Has Its Day Vol. 8
Label. Axis Records
Release date. June 18th digitally


01. The Shrine
02. Analogue Afternoon
03. Mango Tree Drop
04. Sister Wilcox
05. Star Traveller’s Breakdown
06. The Wind feat. Hester and Anna F
07. What Confucious Meant
08. The Theory Of Soul Food
09. Axis Identification

Thank you for visiting Living Techno, don't forget to subscribe!



Posted in

Leave a comment