Local Suicide and Skelesys join forces and unveils a new EP, ‘You Are Mine’. 

To start the year 2022 with good music, we recommend you to follow up this very proper and organic collaboration release between Local Suicide and Skelesys. The new 5-track EP has been entitled ‘You Are Mine‘ and is due out January 14, 2022 in Vinyl & Digital formats via Snap, Crackle & Pop. The release showcases a throbbing, hypnotic dive into the darkest recesses of electro and techno, also including remixes from The KVB and Autumns. Stay tuned, full details below.

Pre order vinyl: Decks.de

Local Suicide and Skelesys join forces for the 9th release on London clubnight and record label, Snap, Crackle & Pop, delivering a throbbing, hypnotic dive into the darkest recesses of electro and techno. A hard-hitting remix from Autumns provides a more club driven assault on title track You are Mine whilst The KVB glide through a new-beat influenced take on Naked and Confused.

Of the release, Local Suicide sum up the chance writing process with Skelesys: “The second time we ever met up with Skelesys was a few years ago at a party at Griessmuehle. After the party – although we hardly knew each other – slightly intoxicated we decided to come back to ours and make a track. The story of Frankenstein as a dream girl was born, You Are Mine.

The second track was created after a Sunday afternoon at Berghain. There was a power cut that lasted pretty long and everyone was Naked & Confused.

Built To Fail is one of the last tracks we created together. It’s about living in Berlin, not fitting into the notion of what successful or normal people are supposed to be like, but not giving a damn.

Making music with Skelesys is always so much fun and effortless. We share the same vision and music taste and when we’re together in the studio everything makes sense.”

Local Suicide

Label: Snap, Crackle & Pop
Artist: Local Suicide & Skelesys
Title: You Are Mine EP
Format: Vinyl, Digital
Release Date: December 3rd, 2021
Cat. No. SC&P009


A1. You Are Mine
A2. Built To Fail
A3. Naked And Confused
B1. Naked And Confused (The KVB Remix)
B2. Your Are Mine (Autumns Remix)

Thank you for visiting Living Techno, don't forget to subscribe!



Posted in

Leave a comment