Inigo Kennedy & Samuli Kemppi reveal collaborative project of post-industrial techno entitled ‘Catalogue Of Errors’ via Blacklabel Distillery

Well dear techno heads, i know you love strong entertainment, heavy ass techno music, but ot course with luxury and well elaborated rhythms. This upcoming release brings to us something like shadowclad sounds, dubby depths, terror beats, all this stuff as a result of an amazing industrial techno style that this two amazing artists are bringing in their new collab.


This time Blacklabel Distillery Records hand the reins over to label co-founder Samuli Kemppi and longstanding friend and collaborator Inigo Kennedy. The upcoming release has been entitled as the name of the alias of this brilliant collaboration “Catalogue Of Errors” and the oficial release date is due to May 20, 2019. With four tracks made with such a finest touch in modern electronic music, the collab is also returning with their second outing after a choice debut offering from Latmos. I don\’t need to tell you more, you now this kind of artists can only bring deluxe sounds into your ears and brain, so stay tuned and read the full story below. 

Listen to Inigo Kennedy & Samuli Kemppi Catalogue of Errors – 404 previews:

Overview. Returning with their second outing after a choice debut offering from Latmos, Blacklabel Distillery hand the reins over to label co-founder Samuli Kemppi and longstanding friend and collaborator Inigo Kennedy for a four-track safari across murky post-industrial terrains and shadow-clad dubby depths under their new collaborative alias, Catalogue Of Errors.
Melding Kennedy’s sensitive harmonics into Kemppi’s fiery rhythmic whorls and scrolls, Catalogue Of Errors synthesizes both of the artists’ idiosyncratic traits through hybrid schemes – by turns obscure and disquieting, whilst other times more emotive and opulently textured. The compositions comprising this eponymous debut effort lack no floor-traction, that’s for sure, but also don’t plan on relying on their big-room strike force attributes exclusively, far from that.
A much speaking example of the duo’s complementary power, ‘404 breaks things in on an equally melodic and dominant note that also suits as a manifesto of the pair’s ambitions. Going straight for the jugular, ‘Kernel Panic’ allows no lingering doubt about its intentions: it’s all cut up and fashioned to wash the club over in a deluge of alarm-like bleeps, stomping drums and stealth acid bass swashes tailored to whip up a frenzy amongst the dancers.
Flip sides and let the knee-buckling ‘Buffer Overflow’ take over your mind and body for good. A laser-guided peaktime weapon of the finest alloy, this one plays mind games like none other. Twisting ankles by the dozen with its evil breaks and sudden drops, whilst tweaking the pressure gauge from ill-mospheric to utterly oppresive, this one promises moments of sheer lunacy on and off the dancefloor.
Drifting towards the leftfield end of the spectrum although not losing sight of its native club environment, ‘BSOD’ winds up ‘Catalogue Of Errors’ debut 12″ on a droney/ambient tech tip that further asserts Kemppi and Kennedy’s uniquely poetic and rough-grinded take on contemporary techno with the very audacious yet sure-handed mastery of worldly-wise producers at their most effective and inspired.

Cover Artwork.

Artist. Inigo Kennedy & Samuli Kemppi
Title. Catalogue Of Errors
CAT#. BLD002 – May 20th, 2019
Format. Vinyl 12″ / Digital

Label. Blacklabel Distillery


A / 1. 404
AA / 2. Kernel Panic
B / 3. Buffer Overflow
BB / 4. BSOD



All tracks written & produced by Inigo Kennedy and Samuli Kemppi
Vinyl release is distributed by Readymade Distribution
Cat. No. BLD002 – all rights reserved
℗ & © Blacklabel Distillery 2019

Thank you for visiting Living Techno, don't forget to subscribe!



Posted in

Leave a comment