Berlin techno icon Ellen Allien summons up a new ‘Alientronic’ album for May.

With temperance, strong rhythms and of course a melodic journey, Ellen Allien returns with a heavy ass LP, featuring new music from another galaxy. Ellen is putting out a new album ‘Alientronic’ on May 17th via her long-run, influential label BPitch. The Berlin techno icon is revamping the imprint with a new catalog, introducing her brand new album as the first release of the series. Listen below some of that.

Following an undisputed presence in the international scene since the mid 90s through her appealing DJ sets, her 7 previous solo full-lengths as well as numerous EPs and remixes for essential labels like Warp and Mute, her most recent endeavour was on UFO Inc., the fresh label she launched earlier this year. As she illustrated with her recent \’UFO\’ EP and her current DJ sets, Ellen pursues an energetic hardware sound and a raw approach to techno. It’s not surprising that the new record coming out this month on UFO Inc. is by Berlin\’s acid producer Alien Rain aka Milton Bradley.
‘Alientronic’ is Ellen Allien’s new body of work towards this direction, bringing back an old sound with a vision to the future through her long-term experience as a DJ and producer. The album was recorded during the cold and dark winter in Berlin at the end of 2018, a time when creativity hits a peak in the city.
Overview. From beyond our universe, the Alientronic invasion arrives on Planet Earth One of the great ambassadors of Berlin techno, Ellen Allien presents her brand new album ‘Alientronic’. This is a body of work rooted in the city where it was recorded, Ellen’s home and the place where she discovered techno sparking a love affair that will burn for infinity.
‘Alientronic’ was recorded during the cold winter months in Berlin at the end of 2018, a time when creativity hits a peak in the city. Sub-zero temperatures and dark nights keep the artists locked away indoors, finding time and space to journey inwards and tap into the deepest recesses of their creative energy.
The album represents an artist who is brimming with ideas, years of experience breathe life into Ellen’s work – it’s refined, yet liberated, informed by the past but very much looking to the future. Ellen disseminates classic techno and acid tropes through her visionary lens, vocals are looped and warped, tough beats slam down as stirring pads coax us into an emotive realm and we’re privy to a spellbinding other world full of mysterious exotic allure.
Is it a hallucination or are the electroterrestrials already here among us?
Cover Artwork.

Artist. Ellen Allien
Title. Alientronic
Label. Bpitch
Release date. May 17, 2019.
Format. Vinyl /Digital

A1. Empathy (4:58)
A2. MDMA (4:59)
B1. Bowie In Harmony (6:23)
B2. Love Distortion (7:40)
C1. Electronic Joy (8:46)
C2. Exit To Humanity (5:35)
D1. Free Society (5:48)
D2. Stimulation (5:42)




Thank you for visiting Living Techno, don't forget to subscribe!



Posted in

Leave a comment