Planetary Assault Systems new EP ‘Say It Loud’ is Token 100th release.

Pre order Vinyl: Bandcamp 

Next release on Token is their 100th and of course they are celebrating big with the release of  Luke Slater aka Planetary Assault Systems new EP ‘Say It Loud‘ to be out in Vinyl and Digital formats on May 14th, 2021. 
As you may know, Planetary Assault Systems is Luke Slater‘s most influential pseudonym, with more than 15 years of Techno history, he became an icon to the underground dance scene all over the world. We couldn\’t be happier to announce PSA new material, especially when the new EP is exhibiting near enough perfect renditions of classic dance-floor moods. Review: 10/10. We highly recommend it. Full details below. 
Watch the video for the title track ‘Say It Loud’:

For over 25 years, Slater has delivered unparalleled quality in his music – a formative figure in Techno and instrumental in defining the sound globally, few can touch the Brit for depth, urgency and hit rate.
Exhibiting near enough perfect renditions of classic dance-floor moods, the four track EP is a wrought iron rollercoaster through some of the artist’s most exacting work. Booming opener Bang Wap chugs unrelentingly while a lithe FX line does the bulk of the movement in the high mid range – building tension before a satisfying release in the last quarter. A2 Bolt is classic Planetary Assault Systems – hypnotic and driving with a single sequence dipping in and out of view. On the flip, Say It Loud could be an idiosyncratic hit waiting to happen – dry and tight in the drum department for maximum effect, and featuring a recurring vocal sample chopped and skewed for tension. Closer Shine takes a deeper, more psychedelic route with shades of the classic, jacking Detroit sound in the pitch bent lead line, but maintains the energy throughout with stylish delay sends upping the ante where required, all in all delivering a neat finish to the EP. 
Cover Artwork.
Artist. Planetary Assault Systems
Title. Say It Loud
Label: TOKEN
Cat#. TOKEN100
Release date. May 14th, 2021
Format. 12″ / Digital
A1 / 1. Bang Wap
A2 / 2. Bolt
B1 / 3. Say It Loud
B2 / 4. Shine

All tracks written and produced by Luke Slater @ Spacestation ø, UK
Mastered by Andreas Kauffelt at Schnittstelle
Published by Mute Song
Artwork by graphic_human
Cat. no. TOKEN100 – All rights reserved
℗ & © 2021 Token Records

Thank you for visiting Living Techno, don't forget to subscribe!



Posted in

Leave a comment