Dynamic Reflection celebrates a decade of techno with unique five EP series: Continuum.

One of my favorite record labels is gaining more experience than ever, all its well-crafted music backs it up. Established in 2008 by Paul Boex, Dynamic Reflection quickly rose to prominence as a home for music that manages to strike a perfect balance between deep and dark, some may says the label manage to re create Modern techno and take it back to its origins.

Now, 10 year laters, they have released over 30 vinyl records and 40 digital records, so its time to celebrate with them a decade of techno as they are releasing a unique five EP series: Continuum. 

Overview: Dynamic Reflection celebrates a decade of techno with unique five EP series Continuum. 
Marking its ten year anniversary Dynamic Reflection is set to release Continuum, a collection of five uniquely intertwined EP’s. The special series commemorates the label’s roots, evolution and establishment and honors its residents and friends. Continuum will feature twenty exclusive tracks from artists ranging from Oscar Mulero, Steffi, Deepbass, Jeroen Search and Shifted to Delta Funktionen, Abstract Division, Donatto Dozzy, Mike Parker and Blawan. The EP’s Sonos, Magno Hyacinthum, Fluctus, Luna Frigus and Terra Novo are planned as part of Continuum. Individually each will pay tribute to four distinct artists that have inspired and shaped the sound of Dynamic Reflection. Collectively they become the articulation of a decade of techno.
Sonos is first up for release this October and contains music from Oscar Mulero, Steffi, Woo York and Antonio de Angelis. Late this year the entire Continuum will be made available as a highly limited edition boxset on coloured vinyl. Additionally the cover art for each of the releases will blend into a stunning visual panorama when combined. An accompanying tour is planned for September, dates and line-up of which are to be announced.

Artist. VA
Title. Continuum
Genre. Techno
Release date.
Sonos: October 19th, 2018
Magno Hyacinthum: November 2nd, 2018 
Fluctus: November 16th, 2018  
Luna Frigus: November 30th, 2018  
Terra Novo: December 14th 
Label. Dynamic Reflection
Sonos: 10YRDREF001 – October 19th, 2018
A1 / 1. Oscar Mulero – Dancing Barefoot
A2 / 2. Steffi – Mantamix
B1 / 3. Woo York – Elusive
B2 / 4. Antonio De Angelis – Tornante
Magno Hyacinthum: 10YRDREF002 – November 2nd, 2018
C1 / 5. Blawan – The Narrowing
C2 / 6. Obscure Shape & SHDW – Zurück Ins Licht
D1 / 7. Jeroen Search – Fundamental Force
D2 / 8. Stefan Vincent – You Taught Me How To Hate
Fluctus: 10YRDREF003 – November 16th, 2018
E1 / 9. Donato Dozzy & Mike Parker – Patagotitan
E2 / 10. Abstract Division – Dissonance
F1 / 11. Deepbass & Ness – Les Planes
F2 / 12. Ben Buitendijk – Vortex
Luna Frigus: 10YRDREF004 – November 30th, 2018
G1 / 13. Shlømo – Ason
G2 / 14. VRIL – Kaoz
H1 / 15. Luigi Tozzi – Irini
H2 / 16. Delta Funktionen – Cybro
Terra Novo: 10YRDREF005 – December 14th, 2018
I1 / 17. Shifted – Pyx
I2 / 18. Matrixxman – O00O00O
J1 / 19. Keith Carnal – Indecent
J2 / 20. Viels – Rhyuski Grhosour
Mastered by The Exchange, London
Artwork by Zalán Szakács & Alexander Roidl
Distribution by Triple Vision, Rotterdam
Cat. No. 10YRDREF001 – 10YRDREF002 – 10YRDREF003 – 10YRDREF004 – 10YRDREF005 – All rights reserved.
℗ & © Dynamic Reflection 2018

Posted in

Leave a comment