Confidential Recipe lands on Rekids Special Projects with an outstanding 5-track EP titled ‘What You Think’.

Pre order: Boomkat

Starting in the electronic music scene as an ambassador of rave culture in Maracaibo (Venezuela), Carlos Siu, previously known as DJ Cuyi, is presenting his alias ‘Confidential Recipe‘ to put out a marvelous release in Radio Slave’s Rekids Special Projects.

This guy DJ’ing style is something that characterizes his approach when it comes to making tunes. Having created and promoted several events throughout his entire career, Confidential Recipe knows how to engage with the energy of the crowd. Delivering hard pounding kick drums, neck-snapping percussions, and hypnotic melodies that will ensure a unique experience for every booth he plays.
Now, Confidential Recipe debuts on Rekids Special Projects with a tremendous raw and hypnotic techno EP of 5 tracks that has been entitled ‘What You Think EP’. The release will land on Rekids Special Projects on March 19, 2021.
Tracks description.
Heading straight to the club is the titular ‘What You Think’, with 909 kits pulsating alongside a variety of considered samples and visceral effects, followed by ‘Drill’, a pummeling yet subdued onslaught of FM tones and crisp hi-hats.
‘Grain’ drives delayed vocal chops to the centre of the brain, as modulating synths flicker around relentless drum patterns. Hypnotic textures and smooth, fluttery pads take charge on ‘See You’ before ‘Body (Detroit Feeling Mix)’ adds a quirky flair to the release with its Dance Mania inspired samples, melody, and stabs.
Matt Edwards aka Radio Slave displays his knack for A&R by recruiting the Venezuela born, Colombia based Confidential Recipe, who has delivered a dose of high quality, heads-down techno artillery for the hard-hitting sister label to Rekids.
Sounds great! Confidential Recipe’s ‘What You Think EP’ lands on Rekids Special Projects on 19th March 2021. Stay tuned!
Cover Artwork.


Artist: Confidential Recipe
Title: What You Think EP
Label: Rekids Special Projects
Release date: 19th March 2021
Cat No: RSPX26
Format: Digital
01 What You Think
02 Drill
03 Grain
04 See You
05 Body (Detroit Feelings Mix)

Thank you for visiting Living Techno, don't forget to subscribe!



Posted in

Leave a comment