Jon Hopkins’ announced his sixth full-length solo album, ‘Music For Psychedelic Therapy’.

Jon Hopkins‘ announced his sixth full-length solo album titled ‘Music For Psychedelic Therapy‘, inspired by a life-changing trip to Cueva de los Tayos, a cave in the Ecuadorian Andes. The album will be released digitally and on CD on the 12th of November, and on vinyl on the 11th of February, 2022. Stay tuned, full details below.

Pre order Vinyl: Bandcamp

Jon Hopkins describes his new album, Music For Psychedelic Therapy, as a “merging of music, nature and my own desire to heal.”

Hopkins continues: “What grew from this experience is an album with no beats, not one drum sound, something that is closer to a classical symphony than a dance / electronica record. Something that is more like having an experience than listening to a piece of music. Maybe something far more emotionally honest than I had been comfortable making before—a merging of music, nature and my own desire to heal. The freedom from traditional rhythmic structures unlocked so much—it felt like I was free to explore a new form of rhythm, one that you discover when you just allow things to flow without letting yourself get in the way.”

Watch below the official video of Jon Hopkins with Ram Dass, East Forest – “Sit Around The Fire” to released with this album.

Artist. Jon Hopkins
Title. Music For Psychedelic Therapy
Label. Domino
Format: Digital / Vinyl
Release date. November 12, 2021


  1. Welcome
  2. Tayos Caves, Ecuador i
  3. Tayos Caves, Ecuador ii
  4. Tayos Caves, Ecuador iii
  5. Love Flows Over Us In Prismatic Waves
  6. Deep In The Glowing Heart
  7. Ascending, Dawn Sky
  8. Arriving
  9. Sit Around The Fire (with Ram Dass, East Forest)

Cover photo credit: Orginal link:

Thank you for visiting Living Techno, don't forget to subscribe!



Posted in

Leave a comment