DJ Godfather – This Detroit Thing Of Ours

Once again DJ Godfather (Brian Jeffries) breaks all the rules. The album features 46 tracks and like his last album, they segue into one another, until the series of EPs on vinyl (and digital) which will follow featuring full-length versions and different mixes of some of the album’s tracks.


  1. This Recording
  2. Are You Ready?!?
  3. What Up Featuring Parkhouse
  4. 1200’s Are Lit
  5. Can’t C Me
  6. Godfather L.I.V.E Featuring JPE
  7. Oh Shit Featuring Goodmoney G100
  8. Intergalactic Funk
  9. Block The Hoe Featuring Ricky Burns
  10. Let’s Talk Some Jit
  11. Get Down Featuring DJ Deeon
  12. It Started In The D
  13. She Gettin’ Hit Featuring Goodmoney G100
  14. Damage Control
  15. Shake Them
  16. Sync Buttons Featuring Goodmoney G100
  17. Table Terrorist
  18. Hold Up Featuring DJ Deeon
  19. Take A Ride Through Detroit
  20. Not Me Featuring King Saaidi
  21. Ride That Thing Featuring Gettoblaster & Missy
  22. Friendzone Featuring King Saaidi
  23. Down Woodward Ave.
  24. That Electro Shit
  25. Assassin On The Decks
  26. Eastside – Westside Featuring Goodmoney G100
  27. That Street Beat
  28. On The Gram Featuring Goodmoney G100
  29. Squo?
  30. Bass Drop Featuring Lil Mz 313
  31. Step To The Tek
  32. Damn It’s Fat Featuring Ricky Burns
  33. Hyponotized
  34. Footwerkz
  35. Freq Me
  36. Till It’s All Gone Featuring Ricky Burns
  37. That Booty Featuring Lil Mz 313
  38. It’s Ghetto Tech Featuring Dan Diamond
  39. Outta My Mind
  40. You Can’t Stop This
  41. Warehouse Musik
  42. Smokin’ Up Yo Weed Featuring Goodmoney G100
  43. When Worlds Collide
  44. Back It Up Featuring Ricky Burns
  45. Count Back
  46. Checkmate

Artist: DJ Godfather
Title: This Detroit Thing Of Ours
Label: Databass
Catalogue Number: DB-103
Format: Digital Download / Streaming
Release date: 12 November 2021

Pre order: Juno

Thank you for visiting Living Techno, don't forget to subscribe!



Posted in

Leave a comment