Local Action reveals a new 10 Years Greatest Hits Compilation, ‘Do What You Want Forever’.

London label Local Action reveals a new greatest hits compilation titled ‘Do What You Want Forever‘ to commemorate its tenth anniversary. Out next month, the release includes tracks by Dawn Richard, DJ Jayhood, India Jordan, 96 Back, Finn, UNIIQU3, Martyn Bootyspoon, Yamaneko, among others.

‘Do What You Want Forever’ comes out on May 10, 2022 on digital download and limited CD with pull-out photo inlay. Recommendable release, Full details below.

Following a sold-out 10th anniversary party at London’s Corsica Studios, award-winning record label Local Action will release Do What You Want Forever, a 15 track compilation collecting its greatest hits from the last decade.

Founded by Tom Lea, Local Action started off as a 12”-focused dance label, releasing acclaimed singles and EPs from T. Williams, Throwing Snow, DJ Q and more. The label’s third release, T. Williams’ ‘Heartbeat’ (and its Mosca remix) was an instant classic and still retains its anthem status in the UK underground a decade on.

As the label developed into a more professional operation, it expanded its remit to larger projects – including groundbreaking albums such as Dawn Richard’s all-conquering Redemption, and ubiquitous dance records like Finn’s ‘Sometimes The Going Gets a Little Tough’ and DJ Q’s ‘Brandy & Coke’. In 2017, Local Action launched 2 B REAL: a Manchester-based sibling label headed up by Finn, which has housed records by the likes of Anz, Clemency, Martyn Bootyspoon, Iceboy Violet and LOFT (aka aya).

In 2022, Local Action stands as one of the most respected imprints in underground dance music. Recent projects like India Jordan’s ‘For You’, E.M.M.A.’s Indigo Dream, DJ Q’s ‘All That I Could’ and UNIIQU3’s Heartbeats were celebrated across the board in 2020 and 2021’s best-of-year charts, while the label’s roster picked up three awards at DJ Mag’s 2020 Best of British awards, for Best Breakthrough Producer (India Jordan), Best Breakthrough DJ (Anz) and Best Breakthrough Label (2 B REAL).

Following the release of Do What You Want Forever, Local Action will embark on a series of club showcases and festival stages across the UK and Europe, the first four of which are detailed below.

Local Action will release Do What You Want Forever on May 10 on digital download and limited CD with pull-out photo inlay.

Artist. Various Artists
Title. Do What You Want Forever
Label. Local Action
Cat#. LOCLP022
Format. CD / DL
Release date. May 10th, 2022


01. T. Williams – Heartbeat (Mosca Remix)
02. Finn – Sometimes The Going Gets a Little Tough
03. India Jordan – For You
04. Dawn Richard – Not Above That
05. DJ Q – All That I Could
06. UNIIQU3 – Microdosing
07. Martyn Bootyspoon – Lickety Split
08. E.M.M.A. – Into Indigo
09. DJ Jayhood – Hands on Ya Hips
10. Slackk – Blue Sleet
11. LOFT – Wish It Would Rain (Massive Vibe Moment)
12. 96 Back – 9 To Find 6
13. Finn – Do What You Want Forever
14. Yamaneko – Adrift
15. DJ Q – Brandy & Coke (CD-only bonus track)

Posted in

Leave a comment