Last year, EPM celebrated 20 years in the business of Digital Distribution and Rights Management with a series of vinyl EPs and a compilation (EPM20). Now the label enlisted Shed, CYRK, Inigo Kennedy and Works of Intent – to remix some of those ‘EPM20‘ tracks.

The remixes sounds incredible… and the EP is due out in Vinyl & all digital formats on September 16, 2022. Stay tuned!

Pre order: Soon at Bandcamp

On the A-side, the highly acclaimed and always uncompromising Shed (one of the many aliases of Berlin’s René Pawlowitz) delivers a raw and tribal take on Regis ‘Beyond The Reach Of Time’. From one legend to a current Electro phenomenon CYRK, fresh off the back of their collaborative ‘Freundschaft’ album on Burial Soil turn their hand to Freddie Fresh’s ‘ProMars’ adding their own style of tuff ‘lectro funk.

Flip over for one of the UK’s Techno warriors, Inigo Kennedy, as the Asymmetric man goes all out on his ominously epic and bass laden remix of ‘Io’ by Bryan Chapman. To close the EP is UK electronic artist and DJ, Works of Intent (f.k.a. R.O.S.H) with a twisted remix of Paul Mac’s ‘Nothing Remains’ bringing in elements of rave, breaks and sci fi sonics.


A1. Regis – Beyond The Reach Of Time (Shed Remix)
A2. Freddie Fresh – ProMars (CYRK Remix)
AA1. Bryan Chapman – Io (Inigo Kennedy Remix)
AA2. Paul Mac – Nothing Remains (Works Of Intent Remix)

Artist: Various Artists
Title: EPM20/RMXS
Label: EPMmusic
Cat. No: EPM100 / EPM25V
Format: Digital / Vinyl
Release date: 16 September 2022

*Track previews/premiere soon

Thank you for visiting Living Techno, don't forget to subscribe!



Posted in

Leave a comment