John Beltran will release a new album, First Blue Sky, as Placid Angles via Magicwire this March.

If you´re into pure electronic music, variables of genres and rhythms, hard or also melodic beats, you must know the Michigan producer Josh beltran, now reviving his Placid Angles alias recently announced that will release a double LP called First Blue Sky on Lone\’s Magicwire imprint in March.

As i was saying First Blue Sky is due Mid March on 2×12\” (w/A2 Poster) & Digital formats but for now please enjoy the clips and take care of each other:

The double LP is the Michigan producer\’s first release as Placid Angles since 1997, (22 years since a last appearance) when he released a sole album on Peacefrog, The Cry. 
There\’s not much information about First Blue Sky, though clips imply the project picks up where it left off 22 years ago. It follows a recent Beltran EP for Wewillalwaysbealovesong under his own name as well as the launch of a series of EPs dedicated to the seasons of the year, released via his own Bandcamp. 
In other news: \”Last year, Beltran disputed the Peacefrog reissue of his classic 1996 LP, Ten Days Of Blue, eventually self-releasing it for free digitally with proceeds going to charity.\” – RA. 

Cover Artwork.

Artist. Placid Angles
Title. First Blue Sky
Release date. March 15, 2019
W & P by J.Beltran
Artwork by Gabriola
Pre-Order. Bandcamp

Label. Magicwire


01. First Blue Sky
02. Angel
03. A Moment Away From You
04. Vent
05. Earth And Everything
06. Ocean Floor
07. Bad Minds
08. 1700
09. Breathe Her In
10. Soft Summer (Revisited)


Thank you for visiting Living Techno, don't forget to subscribe!



Posted in

1 Comment

Leave a comment