Morphine Records release \'The Sacred Rage\', a compilation to raise funds for the Lebanese Emergency Fund. #morphinexbeirut

Music is definitely a tool that can make big things happen, especially when it comes to humanism and bring unity between people that really need help. That\’s why Lebanon/Berlin\’s Morphine Records launched the #morphinexbeirut fundraise. Read below what this is about. 
On august 4th, at 6pm Beirut time, a series of explosions in the 12th Warehouse of the Port of Beirut climaxed into a devastating destructive wave that killed more than 220 people and injured thousands. The damage in the area surrounding the explosion is of catastrophic levels, while the whole city of Beirut reported severe damages to structures and buildings. 
The initial investigations were reporting a criminal level of negligence and corruption, in a country already economically and socially devastated by its political establishment’s looting of the state funds since decades, continued with lack of search for survivors, the looting or refusal of the international first aid and the shameless request of direct funds to the establishment. 
People are in anger in front of the carelessness, corruption, of the regime who made the country collapse, people who now need food, shelters, medicines.
After that terrible disgrace, Morphine Records, through its founder Rabih Beaini and the work of friends and relatives, is on campaign mode with different levels of engagement. 
The first one was an open call on Bandcamp Friday, and we managed to collect a good amount that has been sent to local NGO’s working on the ground, like Food Heritage Foundation, Matbakh Albalad, and the Lebanese Red Cross.

Now, the second phase are on its way, as The Bug, Donato Dozzy, Jerusalem in my Heart, Rabih Beaini aka Morphosis and more team up to release \’The Sacred Rage\’, a compilation that is already out since August 12, 2020 via Bandcamp to raise funds for the Lebanese Emergency Fund, and so avoiding the nation’s broken banking system.
\’The Sacred Rage\’, is a collection of unreleased tracks by some of the finest musicians, who wanted to contribute to the fundraise and who shared our anger and disappointment in the Lebanese authorities. It is a personal and collective gesture of resistance, by Label owner Rabih Beaini, and fellow musicians Donato Dozzy, “A” trio, Monolake, Thomas Brinkmann, Havlovi, and many others. A 12 tracks compilation that screams justice, equality, dignity, compiled in a confused and angry state of mind but made with love and loads of energy.
The entire proceeds of this compilation will be channeled to real ground work in Beirut, that will provide food, medicine, structural supplies like doors and windows, and repairing shelters that has been seriously damaged by the explosion. Please consider donating to the above-mentioned organizations. 
Morphine Records released \’The Sacred Rage\’ on August 12, 2020. Buy Link: Bandcamp

Artist. VA
Title. The Sacred Rage
Release date. August 12, 2020
Label. Morphine Records
Format. Digital

Link: Bandcamp


1. John Kameel Farah and Thomas Brinkmann – Sans Titre 
2. “A” trio – Over 
3. Monolake – Beirut 
4. Irena and Vojtech Havlovi – Radek 
5. Donato Dozzy – Onde 
6. Rabih Beaini – Ghadab 
7. Radwan Ghazi Moumneh – Qaluli (they told me) 
8. Rashad Becker – matraquage 
9. Natalie Beridze – Swinglow 
10. The Bug – Destroy me (Version) 
11. Neel – Forza 
12. Stefan Fraunberger – Reprise 


1. Music by John Kameel Farah and Thomas Brinkmann, Mastered by Stephan Mathieu. 
2. Music by Sharif Sehnaoui, Raed Yassin and Mazen Kerbaj. Courtesy of Annihaya Records. 
3. Music by Robert Henke. 
4. Music by Irena and Vojtech Havlovi. 
5. Music by Donato Dozzy. 
6. Music by Rabih Beaini. 
7. Music by Radwan Ghazi Moumneh, Video by Charline Dally. 
8. Music by Rashad Becker. 
9. Music by Natalie Beridze. 
10. Music by Kevin Martin.
11. Music by Giuseppe Tillieci. 
12. Music by Stefan Fraunberger.
Artwork by Lorenzo Mason Studio.
All rights reserved to the respective owners.
C+P Morphine Records 2020

Thank you for visiting Living Techno, don't forget to subscribe!



Posted in

Leave a comment