Ross Harper presents his new album, ‘Tower of Light’.  

Ross Harper, a producer with an unswerving devotion to electronic music, announced his new album ‘Tower of Light‘ due out October 8th, 2021 via City Wall Records.

The concept behind this album is based on a collection of musical works centred on short stories also written by Ross Harper, along with commissioned artwork by Iva Troj. The LP features 10 original tracks that showcases beautiful textures and sounds in the perfect ambient specter. Stay tuned, and read the full story below.

Pre order: Bandcamp

Ross Harper

“Poets were specialists in liminality; they operated at the thresholds, between categories of space, time, or identity, in dangerous, “frontier” conditions, among uncomfortable truths. These they shaped into harmonious knowledge on behalf of the community.” A Sacred Journey by Michael Dames

Tower of Light is the second instalment in the Ambient Girl journey. A collection of musical works centred on short stories also written by Ross Harper, along with commissioned artwork by Iva Troj. Find out more about the first album at

The intention is to create a liminal space where fans can truly immerse themselves, like sinking into a deep warm bath. The story behind the Tower Of Light album is as follows…

”The Ambient Girl reaches a large lake, it is dark. There she meets the boatman, he is wearing a cloak with a large hood covering his face. The Ambient Girl knows she must cross the lake to continue her journey so she bravely asks the boatman for help. He rows her across the lake. As they reach the shore the Ambient Girl gets out of the boat and then she turns to the boatman and asks if he is going to come with her on her journey. He answers in deep tones, “Do you understand what you are asking?”, she replies, “Yes I understand”, and offers him her hand. With this offering the boatman removes his cloak to become a tower of light reaching into the highest heavens, the light is arcing in every direction, streaming every colour of the rainbow, enveloping all things, becoming all things, everything is filled with the light in every way imaginable.”

Ross Harper wrote the album across several locations around the British Isles: a remote farm house amid seven mountain peaks in North Wales, the “Teacher’s Room” of a retreat centre next to a thundering gorge in a wild Western Scotland and the finishing touches were completed in North London, while staying at his mum’s place, where he grew up.

Label: City Wall Records
Artist: Ross Harper
Title: Tower of Light
Format: Digital Album
Release Date Album: October 8th, 2021
Cat. No. CW138x
Distribution: Believe


  1. Midnight Lake
  2. Brave
  3. Night Stars
  4. Ethereal Shores
  5. Cloaked
  6. The Offering
  7. Revelation
  8. Tower of Light
  9. Perpetual Blossom
  10. Spirals of Colour


Arrangement and Production – Ross Harper
Mastering – Matt Colton at Metropolis
Artwork – Iva Troj
Prints of the artwork will be available upon release.

Thank you for visiting Living Techno, don't forget to subscribe!



Posted in

Leave a comment