XV | 1 (MTRL, Joachim Spieth & Cauê, Reggy Van Oers, Svarog)

In 2022 Affin celebrate their 15th label anniversary and for the occasion they will release a new 12″ vinyl series titled ‘XV | 1’. With the project XV | 1 Affin leaves 15 years of its existence behind and looks expectantly and full of optimism into the future.

The A side starts with MTRL‘s (co-founder of the Munich IO label), “Spice Fields” who celebrates his Affin debut here with a delicate, driving track. Another premiere is the first cooperation between Cauê and Joachim Spieth, who celebrate here with “Alpha”, an atmospheric multi-modulated piece of club music.

The B side starts with an old acquaintance, Reggy Van Oers, who makes a massive reappearance with “niffA” after a few years of abstinence. Svarog closes the first episode of our 15th anniversary with the pushing “Psalm”. All tracks were mastered at the Berlin-based Artefacts Mastering Studio. Markus Guentner, a label artist from the early days, is responsible for the graphic design and also did a logo redesign.

Pre order Vinyl: Soon at Bandcamp


A1 MTRL | Spice Fields
A2 Joachim Spieth & Cauê | Alpha
B1 Reggy Van Oers | niffA
B2 Svarog | Psalm

Artist. VA
Title. XV | 1
Label. Affin
Format. Vinyl, Digital
Release date. June 2022

Thank you for visiting Living Techno, don't forget to subscribe!



Posted in

Leave a comment