Tim Engelhardt takes you on a deep dive of magnificent sounds in his new 16-track LP titled ‘Idiosynkrasia’.

What are you doing if you haven’t met Tim Engelhardt music? He is definitely one of the youngest and brightest German techno and house composer on the rise. He is part of a diverse new breed of young producers that get their cues from all sorts of genres and listening situations. 

Pre order: Bandcamp
To find the most powerful expression for the sounds in his head, that\’s his mission… which is why Tim\’s music sounds nothing like your run-of-he-mill, straight-to-DJ floor chow, but subtly turns heads with a cohesive, fully-formed musical vision that shines in the club and at home.
Now, let\’s take proof of that with his new outstanding musical venture on Stil Vor Talent records, a 16-track double LP that takes you on a deep dive into Tim\’s peculiar-yet-relatable world of musical meanderings. The LP titled ‘Idiosynkrasia’ is true to the nature of idiosyncrasy, the album is more than the sum of its parts.
‘Idiosynkrasia’ is an ode to the inspiration Tim finds in all kinds of spaces and places: each cut woven from the same cloth of meticulously formed melodic structures and expertly crafted harmonies, gently amplified and unfettered by genre. From the opening track, it’s clear that Tim has a profound awareness of rhythm and sound, his background as a pianist lending an easy fluidity to the album as it expands and contracts to tell a story which is gentle, humble and reflective.
Using granular processed recordings of piano, floating strings and other instruments to transmute emotions like love, nostalgia, vulnerability and longing, the album shifts through meditative, flow-state inducing tracks, morphing into cuts designed for dancing it all out.
Take it straight, mix it up or down: ‘Idiosynkrasia’ is cinematic in form and orchestral in structure, each track is marked with Tim’s unique sonic signature and careful attention to instrumentation.
Inhale the spirited and lively flow; exhale and surrender into epiphanic moments: this is an album that will catalyse deep breaths, reflection and a different way of thinking.
After listening to the full album, we can tell you that it\’s a musical gem. Without any hesitation this is a legendary record. The double LP unveils a journey of sounds like no other telled in 16 tracks that manage to give sense to sounds of high scope, dark softly techno grooves and a continuous deep atmosphere that merges with flawless melodies that you can only love. 
Stil Vor Talent will release \’Idiosynkrasia\’ on September 25, 2020. Pre orderApple
Cover Artwork.


Artist: Tim Engelhardt
Title: Idiosynkrasia
Label: Stil Vor Talent
Release Date: September 25, 2020
Format: 2xLP, digital
Distribution: Zebralution
Pre order: Apple 
1. Attached
2. Third Place
3. Idiosynkrasia
4. Malmö
5. Out of Here
6. Mask of Fear
7. Yours
8. Shine
9. Kala
10. Detached
11. Awakening
12. Touch the Sky feat. Hannah Noelle
13. To Care
14. Stick to This
15. Indiosynkrasia (Single Version)
16. Detached (Single Version)

Thank you for visiting Living Techno, don't forget to subscribe!



Posted in

Leave a comment