S-file announces new 10-track album titled ‘I Am’ on GND Records.

Pre order Digital album: Bandcamp 

S-File, a recognized Dj and producer from Germany, and one of the proponents of contemporary techno, also widely associated with iconic trademarks including GND Records, is going to release a new album titled ‘I Am‘. The release features ten new original tracks exposing pure and original techno music.

Tracks from this album has already been played by big artists in the industry like Luke Slater, Dave Clarke, Anja Schneider, Rodhad, The Advent, Marco Faraone, Uncertain, Marcel Fengler, DVS1, Shinedoe, Paco Osuna, Karotte and more. This album is one of those albums that when you listen to the promos it is not easy at all to choose a favorite track. Stay tuned because the first single \”Straight Ahead\” will be released on April 23rd, 21st. Find below full details.
After all the turbulence and a lot of ups and downs that weighed us down in 2020, the year was quite successful for S-File. In 2020, believe it or not, 15 EPs and 1 album came out which he released on labels like On Edge Society, Intacto, Say What, GND, UKR and Black Traxx Series. Many big names like Luke Slater, Ben Sims, Dave Clarke, Mark Broom, Maya Jane Cole, Pan-Pot, Alan Fitzpatrick, Karotte to name a few, played many of his tracks on their streaming sets and on their radio shows.
His debut album “Balance” in 2020 was to be highlighted, which received a lot of positive feedback from the media and DJs and even reached position # 6 in the Beatport Techno Charts. 2021 should not be any less quiet around the German producer S-File, and so he will deliver a new album with a single in advance in the first half of the year. \”I Am\” is the name of his second album and shows S-File as the artist on the cover. “I am” is meant to express that S-File has been a part and supporter of club culture since the early 90s, and comes from there. It has been part of the club culture for almost 30 years. Starting in the early 90s with events and his own radio show, his first DJ bookings followed in the mid 90s. In addition to its productions and DJ bookings, S-File can currently be heard on the national and largest radio station in Ireland’s RTE 2FM for 2 years with its 2-hour radio show every month, and is extremely popular.
In two hours he presents the latest tracks from the techno and house club scene to bring it closer to a larger audience. With the album we come full circle again. I Am provides the right tracks for the club where the impetus for new things will run out again in the next few years. We don\’t want to call it \”Back to the Roots\”, but if you think back to the early to mid-90s, you can see that everything that was also successful on the commercial level, back then from the clubs in New York , Chicago, Detroit, Berlin, London or Rimini.
I Am is a club album with some Peak Time tracks and songs for at home and on the go. The sound of the album was not produced for the big festivals, no it is for the clubs, the origin of the techno and house scene. The first single \”Straight Ahead\” will be released on April 23rd, 21st.
Cover Artwork.
Artist: S-File
Title: I Am [Album]
Label: GND Records
Release date: 23th April 2021
Cat No.: GNCD004
Format: CD | Digital | Stream
01. Straight Ahead
02. I Am
03. Better Life
04. Accent
05. Part of Me
06. Alright Mate
07. Spinning Atoms
08. Distant Land
09. Lost Moment
10. Polemic

Thank you for visiting Living Techno, don't forget to subscribe!



Leave a comment